Life Is Just a Video Game, Except …

Thought of the day by my 13-year-old son:

“Life is just a video game, except there are no cheat codes.” ~ by Kyle Kubicko

My son must hear what I am saying. He wanted me to share this thought with you.

Heart-filled Rainbow

 

So as not to be partial… here are my daughter’s hands catching a rainbow.

I love my children.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaluise
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 20:08:39

    Children really do learn what they see, hear, and live. Your kids have the knowledge that many adults do not. All because they have been able to see, hear, and live in the natural flow we were intended to go in. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Karen Kubicko
    Dec 29, 2012 @ 12:00:53

    Thank you Kim for your wise and knowing words. Let me know when you have time for tea. xoxo

    Reply

  3. Julie
    Dec 30, 2012 @ 15:20:02

    ❤ ❤ ❤

    Reply

  4. fpdorchak
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 09:44:59

    Out of the mouth of babes….

    But, there might very well be some “cheat codes,” if only we’re to but look….

    Reply

  5. Sylvia Gravrock
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 14:18:40

    Your post made me smile, both for the words and the beautiful child’s rainbow heart. Both my sons work in the video game industry, and my initial response to your words were, “maybe not cheat codes, but certainly life has its own ‘work-arounds'”. Like the comment just above, it’s amazing what secrets life holds if we but stop long enough to pay attention.

    Reply

  6. jaxremoteviewing
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 21:41:36

    No cheat codes! Cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

