Nature’s Love

A little something I painted last night.

Nature’s Love is in honor of the many signs of love I see in the nature all around us.
One just needs to seek and you will find.

I have hidden a heart in my painting. Can you find it?
(The oil is still wet so it is a little shiny in the photo.)

Nature's Love by Karen Kubicko

Nature’s Love by Karen Kubicko

I wondered if I looked at the stars and you did too, it would seem as though you are not too far … I had to add them to the painting.

See if you can find the love in nature…

30 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alethea Kehas
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 12:55:49

    Yes! I see the heart. I sure do love this painting! Do you ever sell your art?

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Feb 22, 2013 @ 13:00:16

      Alethea ~ you know how to make my day! Thank you Alethea! I don’t paint all that often since kids and writing became my passion. I am sure I can find out how to sell it. In the meantime… I will send you the picture via email. Namaste ♥ Karen

      Reply

  2. RedChef
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 13:12:12

    Thank you for the thoughts, for sharing the painting, and for hiding the heart, Karen. All beautiful. Your last line is a great quote to keep in mind *all* the time… 🙂

    Reply

  3. Cheryl Alsippi
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 13:37:20

    very nice… I really like it. I see the heart 🙂

    cheryl

    Reply

  4. chitchatandallofthat
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 14:13:37

    Lovely! I see the heart too!! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Lynn Daue
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 15:01:55

    I was also going to ask if you sell your work! I love this painting and have an awesome spot in my house for it 🙂

    Reply

  6. Karen Kubicko
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 16:14:19

    Hello Lynn and Alethea! Thank you! I looked into this for the both of you. Since it is oil paint, it will be 3-4 weeks until it dries. I will have a hard time parting with the original, but I could paint one for each of you (special) or I can make it into prints to sell. What size do you want? (The original is not that big.)
    You both really made my day! Thank you.

    Reply

    • Alethea Kehas
      Feb 22, 2013 @ 16:23:10

      Hi Karen, There’s no rush on my end, so Lynn can have the first one. 🙂 I still have to build my space! Just turned in the permits today. Fingers crossed. I’m not particular on size either. xo, Alethea

      Reply

  7. lindalitebeing
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 17:33:09

    How cool, just found the heart!!

    Reply

  8. leazengage
    Feb 23, 2013 @ 00:13:52

    Very nice. Thank you and yes, I see the heart!

    Reply

  9. shreejacob
    Feb 23, 2013 @ 00:17:41

    I think I saw the heart too!!!! I was so disappointed that I couldn’t see it….and then it was there..right in front of me! LOL
    Love the colours of this painting..so beautiful 🙂

    Reply

  10. Cynthia & Bob
    Feb 23, 2013 @ 12:13:34

    Very creative, Karen. Thanks for sharing. The heart is a wonderful touch.

    Reply

  11. nutsfortreasure
    Feb 23, 2013 @ 14:25:35

    I swear I love trees so much well and the sea this work is very pretty Karen

    Reply

  12. bluebutterfliesandme
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 02:59:55

    ☆ ♥
    *`•.¸(¯`•♥•´¯)¸.•♥ ☆ ♥•
    ☆ º ` `•.¸.•☆ ´

    Reply

  13. kelihasablog
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 23:43:59

    Oh Karen…. That’s really beautiful…. love the colors… 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

