On Being Too Nice and Giving Too Much

On being too nice….

I was inspired to write this poem after reading Doreen Virtues book ‘Assertiveness for Earth Angels’.

This poem is dedicated to those women out there who give, give and give. For those who put themselves last. For those who depend upon another person’s happiness for their own happiness. For those who are learning to put themselves first, to do things that make them happy and those learning to be open to receive.

I send my love to you..

rising to the challenge

.

.

.
The Rag Doll by Karen Kubicko

“The rag doll has a permanent smile sewn on her face
Always appearing happy
She lets you touch her, squeeze her and hold her without complaint
Inside, her stuffing is turning moldy and grey
Yet her smile continues
She listens intently to all you say
Hears all the harsh words that you pour out
Keeping her lips sealed
Unable to open her tightly stitched smile
Day after day passes
Slowly
She is easily forgotten
Pushed outside in the cold, bitter rain
Her little piece of love
Her heart-shaped piece of material
Long ago placed inside
Begins to be crumpled
Broken
Emotionally thrown about
Torn and tattered
Finally, it becomes guarded
Protected
She becomes stronger
Tired of the loneliness
She musters up all her courage
Takes a deep breath
Rises to the challenge of knowing ones true self
The rag doll limps outside
Knowing that there is more
There is unconditional love
Somewhere
Out there”

About Karen Kubicko

www.KarenKubicko.com I found my joy in studying and participating in past life regressions. Ask me any question on past life regression and I will blog the answer. By re-experiencing my own personal past lives, I’ve learned a great deal about myself on multiple levels. I have remembered nearly forty past lives. Through total immersion into each memory, I have released a variety of unfounded fears, explained relationships, alleviated health issues, reawakened psychic talents and explained my fondness of certain time periods and geographic locations. When you personally remember a past life, you can heal yourself of health issues and phobias. Do you have any unfounded fears or phobias in your life? Do you have a nagging health issue? Are these issues unfounded in your current lifetime? Think about it. In my book, Life Is Just Another Class – One Soul’s Journey Through Past Life Regression, I share some of these lifetimes with you, in hopes that I will inspire and excite you to take your own spiritual journey. It is available on Amazon and at Barnes & Noble. We experience several lives here on Earth to learn and to grow. I invite you to embrace this classroom we call Earth and get to know why you are truly here in this lifetime. xoxox Karen
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Metaphysical, New Age, Philosophy, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to On Being Too Nice and Giving Too Much

  1. kaluise says:

    So happy you posted this. It is a really heart felt poem.

  2. lyndeelou says:

    This poem is exactly were i am at in my life. It is so true. Thanks

  3. What a great poem – how did you know my story so well? I used to be the Rag Doll, but no more. Thanks for sharing such an insightful and hopeful poem.

  4. It’s always nice to be reminded that unconditional love is available if we’re willing to allow it in. -Bob

  5. Thanks for sharing Karen~

  6. kelihasablog says:

    Good topi to post about! ❤

  7. Byron says:

    WOW I truly understand. This strikes me in so many ways. Wonderful poem about a sad past. Thank you for sharing. I understand now.

Leave a comment