12 Days of Christmas~Light

The Light as a way to spread and feel love is often overlooked. I am truly grateful for all the ways that the light shines in my life.

a beautiful sunrise

You see the sun shine down on the snow causing it to glisten. You smile. It feels good. It feels warm. Thank you sun.

The lights on a Christmas tree are one of the most important features of the tree. When the lights are finally turned on, you know that this is when the tree is done being decorated. In fact, there are celebrations held in large cities called ‘Light up night’. It is a feel-good time for all who attend. They celebrate the turning on of their Christmas tree and lights in the city.

My favorite light is the The Light that can be seen when when you get the honor to re-experience seeing what happens after death. This can be done through a near death experience or by participating in a past life regression. Seeing and feeling this light is so incredibly loving and wonderful, we just do not have the words to describe it properly. It oozes love. It glitters gold. Sigh. Just wonderful.

The colloquialism of saying, “I’ve seen the light.” has so many meanings to it. It could mean, you really understand something. It could mean you have grasped a new way of thinking. Some refer to this when they have awakened and recognized that there is sooooo much more to our lives than we are aware. It normally is said when there is a  major shift in how you think about or do something.

(The topic of light has so much to it for me. I could go on and on here.) Rainbow Christmas Tree

My hands down absolute favorite thing to do with Christmas lights is to look at them through glasses that allow the lights to turn into sharply defined rainbows of color. It is truly amazing that one little white light can break apart into so many beautiful colors. And these colors are all vibrating at a different wave length with healing properties affecting the chakras that are housed within us all. (Shown here is my Christmas tree as viewed through these glasses. We do not see all that there is with our eyes.)

You can only turn on the light switch. There is no dark switch.

Thank you Sindy for inviting me to join in pondering postings this time of year.

Please read more posts in honor of the 12 days of Christmas by these lovely bloggers:

December 14~Sindy (Saturday)

December~15~Holley

December~16~Shamanictracking

December~17~Penny

December~18~Karen

December~19~ Sue

December~20~Leigh

December~21~Barbara

December~22~Shree

December~23~Jen

December~24~Julianne Victoria

December~25~ Sindy Christmas Day

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cherokee Billie
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 23:36:43

    Beautifully said! Wishing you a beautiful and happy Christmas. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

    Reply

  2. lindalitebeing
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 23:39:00

    such an en ” lighten” ening post Karen! You are correct in there is so much we cannot see with our eyes but more and more of us are beginning to take in more light!

    in light,

    Lindalitebeing

    Reply

  3. shreejacob
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 00:59:21

    Love the different themes playing out for this series!
    And light really is beautiful 🙂 Love the picture of your tree lights using those glasses…it’s amazing!

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Dec 19, 2013 @ 00:34:34

      Hello Shree,

      Did you ever watch the science-based tv show “Zoom” as a kid? When I was a kid we could write in to get free things from the show, so I did. Once I received a piece of clear plastic that when you looked through it, you could see rainbows with any light. I always loved it.
      About 10 years ago, I came across glasses made with this same plastic film in a random store. My kids loved them! I found them online since then…. http://www.rainbowsymphonystore.com/fireworks-glasses.html.
      They really are a lot of fun for the few cents they cost.
      The photo is really cool, but still does not compare to what you can really see with the glasses.
      Happy Holidays!
      xoxo
      Karen

      Reply

  4. bluebutterfliesandme
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 01:54:30

    Awesome light filled post. i want some of those glasses. The light seen in your regressions, also probably feels like a shower of love?

    ★ ° . . ¸. * ¸ . ●   . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ . ★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * .      .   °  . ● .   ° ☾ °☆  ¸. ● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * . .  ¸ .   °  ¸. * ● ¸ .    ° ☾ °  ¸. ● ¸ .  ★ ° :.  . • °   .  * :. . ¸ . ● ¸    ★  ★☾ °★ .     .  °☆  . ● ¸ .   ★ ° .  • ○ ° ★  .       * .  ☾ °  ¸. * ● ¸     ° ☾ °☆  . * ¸.   . ¸. * .¸. *
    ★ ° . .    . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ .★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * .      .   °  . ● .    ° ☾ °☆  ¸. ● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * . .  ¸ .   °  ¸. * ● ¸ .    ° ☾

    Can you change my name to Sindy? People here wont know me as Sue. I only go by Sue on FB as I have no choice. You can even call me Sindy on FB.
    Love & Light~
    Sindy

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Dec 19, 2013 @ 00:42:08

      Hello Sindy,
      Sorry, as I finished writing this post, I must of been too sleepy to realize I put Sue instead of Sindy. I fixed you up sweetie.
      I can send you a pair of the glasses. I have a few extras here. They are fun! Christmas lights and fireworks are even better with them on!
      The Light in my regressions is the golden Light tunnel we walk through into Heaven. It glistens like the sun and shines love all around. It absolutely feels like a shower of love. Sigh.
      oxoxo
      Karen

      Reply

  5. Cheryl Alsippi
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 07:14:27

    Love this post Karen! Light…I feel that when I turn on the Christmas Tree lights, they really bring it to life! Changes the energy for sure.

    Reply

  6. Sue Dreamwalker
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:22:15

    Lovely Post Karen, and so nice to visit your most lovely Blog… The Light of love is shining so bright within our little community of WP bloggers and I love your image of seeing the prisims of light refection on the tree..

    Nature follows the Light as each thing grows towards the Light and follows the Sun around the sky… The Colours of rainbows being found in water droplets as the sun reflects through them.. As too the Light catches the crystals ….

    We can all turn that internal switch within, as we embrace the ‘Light’ of Love, ..
    Thank you Karen for sharing
    Blessings~
    Sue

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Dec 19, 2013 @ 00:56:59

      Hello Sue,
      Thank you for your beautiful words Sue! I really enjoyed reading your comment here. I do love rainbows and anything that produces them. I have a crystal hanging in my car for that same reason too. Thank you for being part of my light-filled universe!
      xoxo
      Karen

      Reply

  7. barbarafranken
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 14:01:14

    That was so beautiful Karen… I love the lights of your tree through a glass… wonderful… Barbara

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Dec 19, 2013 @ 01:01:23

      Hello Barbara,
      Thank you for your kind words.
      I sit here in my living room across from my tree and yes, I have put the glasses on a few times. It is the small things that makes life interesting.
      xoxo
      Karen

      Reply

  8. Trackback: Rays Of Light | bluebutterfliesandme
  9. Indrajit Rathore
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 01:20:21

    Merry Christmas – let there be light!

    Reply

  10. kerlund74
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 01:27:01

    It is all about to see or the wish to see. All beauty in the world, the light can be seen in somamy ways and a sunset is not just another sunset, everyone is unique. That is my way to see it. Thx for beautiful words and photos!

    Reply

  11. Trackback: 12 Days of Christmas Prompt: Memories | The Heartsongs Blog

Leave a Reply

