Seeing the Light in the Croods Movie

I wanted to see the movie, The Croods, since I thought my kids would enjoy it … but I really liked it too!

The main message of the movie is to move from fear and to see the light.

Imagine … to see the light … literally and figuratively portrayed in this movie.

It is fun to see how often we are given the message to live life to the fullest and to turn away from fear. It is so refreshing.

Thank you Dreamworks Animation for yet another awesome cartoon movie. (Plus Nicolas Cage does the voice of the dad.)

It is a cute love story, coming of age story, about seeing the light and to think positively!!

The final song by Owl City was about seeing the light too.  The song is called Shine Your Way and features Yuna. I really liked it for it its words and sound … it is really beautiful. Enjoy…

 

 

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alethea Kehas
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 19:16:18

    Looking forward to seeing it!

    Reply

  2. The Other Side of Ugly - Letters From A Human Angel
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 19:19:00

    I Loved, loved, loved this movie!

    Reply

  3. lindalitebeing
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 20:33:36

    one of my blogger buddies recently mentioned the spiritual sophistication of children’s films on my post about films. Seems like he may be on to something 🙂

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Apr 29, 2013 @ 22:37:25

      Linda,
      Yes, it is a though many cartoons and movies have the messages of moving from fear into love/light a lot. It is fun when you start to notice the deeper meaning of things others may not notice.
      xoxo
      Karen

      Reply

  4. ddickens01
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 12:39:40

    I took my kids to see that movie last weekend and they loved it too! It was an uplifting film, you don’t always see that in kids movies.

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Apr 29, 2013 @ 22:38:55

      I agree, ddickens01 ~ it was very uplifting and inspirational for a kids movie, yet had enough fun and otherwise for the kids to keep their attention. Thanks for commenting!!
      Karen

      Reply

  5. takelight
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 16:23:25

    You got me interested. Though I am taking my kids to visit zoo tomorrow. Will see the movie, I gess, on saturday. 🙂

    Reply

    • takelight
      Apr 15, 2013 @ 10:06:58

      We saw the movie and enjoyed it. Specially my elder one. Younger one couldn’t sit through the whole movie 🙂

      Reply

      • Karen Kubicko
        Apr 29, 2013 @ 22:40:29

        Hello takelight! I am so glad you had a chance to go to the zoo and see the movie later. Thank you for stopping back and letting me know you and your eldest liked it. Yes, the younger they are the harder to sit… I remember those days. lol.
        xoxo
        Karen

  6. Cynthia & Bob
    Apr 14, 2013 @ 13:38:58

    Thanks for the recommendation, Karen. It looks like something my wife and I will enjoy.
    Bob

    Reply

Leave a Reply

