When is your time to die? Or, do you choose your Exit Point?

I Missed an Exit Point.

What would you do if you were told you just missed one of your predetermined exits from this lifetime? Sylvia Brown says we pick a few exit points for each lifetime.

I missed one the summer of 2012.

An angel intuitive told me that I was “saved by the scruff of my neck” a few times by my guardian angel, Daniel.

My first thought when she told me this was, “Hmmm. Well. I have not really done anything too crazy to put myself in that kind of danger. It probably is because you do not recognize the danger since nothing happened.”

The Olivine Pool walkway in Maui

The Olivine Pool walkway in Maui ~ the section near the edge.

The summer of 2012 brought the opportunity to take my kids to Hawaii with my parents and a few siblings. It was a nice time.

During a past life regression a few weeks ago, I visited the in between life state of Heaven. There, I am able to visit with my spirit guides. We often have friendly banter.

After one of my lifetimes, I re-experienced my death. Once I entered the light, my guardian angel, Daniel, greeted me. Daniel patted me on the back and said, “I could not save you this time.” In response, I asked, “At what time did you save me previously?” I thought I would be shown some previous happening in the past life I just re-experienced. That was not the case. I was shown the day in Hawaii that we visited the Olivine Pools (a hike off the main road to Hana, Maui).

Hiking boots were necessary to climb down to this somewhat hidden area formed by lava. As I walked over towards the naturally formed pools, I was close to the water’s edge. I did not think I was in any danger since the ocean water level was 15-20 feet below the edge. I watched several people walk before me across this same path without concern.

I walked this same path grasping my 3-year-old niece’s hand. Just then, a large wave hit us. It went up to at least my knees. I stood only a few feet from the ocean’s edge, but my feet felt firmly planted on the lava rocks.

My sister ran down towards me, frantically screaming, “Get out of there! Get out of there!” It was as though time stood still. Another large wave never hit this spot, but I was shaken enough to not feel comfortable the rest of the day. Something was unsettled in me. I never knew what. I ruined my favorite hiking boots (the same ones that traveled with me in Paris).

Daniel showed me that he held my feet and helped me stay steady through the wave. He showed me a vision of what could have happened. I could have been swept away, knocking my head on the rocks just below while drowning, then swept out into the Pacific Ocean. (Yes, it was a little unsettling.)

Here I am, still … living. I missed that exit point. It is so nice to feel so much unconditional love from my spirit guide.

Daniel intervened so I would not die. “You are healing, learning so much,” he said, “We did not want to stop that.” It brings tears to my eyes.

I thank him.

This interaction makes life something to really look forward to now. I know I have more to learn and experience in this life. I am looking forward to it all.

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tom (Aquatom1968)
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 15:48:52

    This is comforting, Karen. I think I actually narrowly missed an exit point of mine a couple of weeks ago… as you say, time stands still!

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Mar 05, 2013 @ 22:55:00

      Thank you for your kind words Tom. It is comforting and reassuring to know that our spirit guides are always helping and protecting us. I hope your near miss was not too scary.
      Namaste
      Karen

      Reply

  2. bluebutterfliesandme
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 00:20:21

    Wow~ I am glad your children still have you. I am glad we still have you.

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Mar 05, 2013 @ 22:52:11

      Hello Sindy,
      Thank you! I am glad I am still here too. It would have been so hard on the kids, I hate to think of it.
      I would not have met you and so many other wonderful people had that happened.
      I am having too much fun with life now, I do not want to go.
      ♥♥♥♥
      Karen

      Reply

  3. gwenniesgarden
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 03:22:35

    I thought that our day and hour of death was known before we were born, that you could not escape your day of death…

    Reply

  4. fpdorchak
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 10:40:47

    I do believe we pick our time to go—consciously or unconsciously—but do not believe in Fate. You weren’t ready to go, IMMHO.

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Mar 05, 2013 @ 22:47:58

      Thank you FP,
      I do not know if I consciously picked to avoid this exit point. It seems as though my guide knew I was not ready to go and helped me to stay. (Thank you Daniel)
      I do know I was vividly shown him holding me steady and then shown what would have happened had he not. I know I felt “off” the rest of that day and I often thought about why since then.
      In working through PL regression and being shown what happens once I walk through the light, I have seen my Akashic records. I have been shown many things. In one past lifetime I was told my death in that life was the second exit point. In another, I had only picked one exit point – the one in which I died. It seems to be based on lessons that I am learning at that time.
      Everything is based on choices… our free will.
      I have been shown that we choose our lifetime from many other choices. The slide show we watch to pick our life often becomes the déjà vu of our current experiences.
      I agree, I am not sure on fate … unless it was a part of the slide show we saw before coming here, then it is a possibility in that respect I suppose. But since we forget this life preview… it keeps life interesting for sure.

      Reply

  5. Psychic Pharmacy Tech
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 22:20:29

    I have always felt that perhaps there are a few exit points as well. Gwenniesgarden – I feel this in my heart, not because of any article I have read, or because of anything anyone has told us. I, to, feel like I had a time like that. I had a relationship that I feel was written in my life plan. I saw this because of the circumstances that put us together and because of the pull I felt toward this man. I HAD to be with him at this point in time even though I felt uneasy about it. I had my doubts the entire time, but I felt this urge to be with him. It was strange to say the least. I would plot my exit from the relationship and I even knew that if I left, I had to do it when he wasn’t there. It never seemed right to leave though, until that night. He had never physically hurt me until that night. He beat me up quite badly in the most strange of events. I don’t know how why it started or how. Something seemed to come over him. Maybe I never saw this look in his eye before; maybe it had been there all along; and maybe today he would tell you that he has no idea what came over him. But here he was beating me up and I was still thinking about staying there. (Weird and crazy, I know), but one of my guides or God or someone said to me, “Go!” in the most urgent of tones. I still don’t know if the voice was in my head or not, but it felt like someone had yelled it to me so loudly! And as I started running to my car, the boyfriend began chasing after me. I kept feeling like I had maybe five seconds of time to get in the car and lock my door. I have to tell you, I was right. I don’t know how I made it, but about a millisecond after I locked my door, he was trying to pull it open. The look on his face told me all I needed to know. He intended to kill me. He was FULL of rage. He threw rocks at the windshield, breaking it in several places as I was reversing out of the driveway. It was a strange moment. I still think of that man often, and I feel a little sad. Maybe in a past life we were wonderful lovers, because the pull I still feel toward him is powerful. But in this life, I felt like we came together so that I could begin to realize my powers (which surfaced when I was with him) and also so that I could get back on my intended path, which was NOT with him. Who knows, but I do KNOW that I could have died that night. I made a choice and changed that.

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Mar 05, 2013 @ 22:27:36

      Hello Psychic Pharmacy Tech,
      Thank you for sharing your story of courage and faith. I admire you for your strength and determination to do something better with your life! I am so glad you are here today and have put that day behind you. I am relieved you listened to your intuition and left a bad situation. I hope that you continue to use this skill in all your future endeavors!
      with much love,
      Karen

      Reply

      • Psychic Pharmacy Tech
        Mar 05, 2013 @ 22:35:59

        Most definitely! I do not wish it hadn’t happened as it opened my eyes to the possibilities, even though the minute I had them, I knew I had them all along! How crazy and unexpected yet expected life is! I am sure our guides and higher selves see the irony and humor in all this. It is the awakening that we are here for! What an awesome time to be!

      • Karen Kubicko
        Mar 05, 2013 @ 22:55:43

        Yes indeed Psychic Pharmacy Tech – it is an awesome time to be!

  6. cav12
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 07:12:22

    This gave me goosebumps. Made me think about the times I’ve been saved. Thanks for sharing your story Karen.

    Reply

  7. lindalitebeing
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 18:50:07

    Really glad you are still with us! Please say more about the slide show, this is new to me and really intriguing.

    Reply

  8. Trackback: When is your time to die? Or, do you choose your Exit Point? | Spiritual Connectedness
  9. Nik server
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 05:40:41

    There comes a time in life where you think you had enough ,and you look around to find that the world can be beautiful ,throu children eyes .

    Reply

  10. Madia
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 03:40:35

    Thanks so much for your inspirational words! I translated your post into Finnish language and re-posted it in my blog with a link to your blog.

    Reply

  11. kirsten phillips
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 16:28:41

    I too experienced a near death at the Olivine Pools on 10/25/2014. I was near a blow hole and was swept off my feet by charging waters that came out of nowhere. After the incident I was not able to observe anything that resembled what had just struck me. The water took me off my feet and I was frantically grasping for anything to ground me. The waters carried me what seemed to be 25 feet leaving me with cuts and scrapes near the cliffs edge. It was a terrifying experience for me and I immediately knew that I was lucky to be alive.

    Reply

  12. Alisx Lisx
    Oct 03, 2015 @ 13:16:52

    Hi,
    I love this blog – it’s certainly very interesting indeed and makes me feel very curious of the supernatural. Anyhow, there is something I would like to ask. This may sound a little bit morbid but I was just wondering: Can one choose when they die? I get the feeling that this may not be possible, but I’m very curious about this and have been for a while. Is it possible that at any point in life an individual can make this specific choice, or will God/ our Creator (if there is one) not allow it? And would this choice lead to certain punishment in the afterlife? Once again, apologies for the oddity of the question.

    I’m very much looking forward to your reply,

    -A.

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Oct 13, 2015 @ 00:15:14

      Hello A,
      Thank you for your kind words. The thing about death is that it is not morbid. We never really die. This life is just a class. One of many. We have chosen this life and picked a few exit points from it. If we are learning and advancing or still have a lesson to learn (that we chose), we stay for more. So, essentially, we have chosen our time to go. We use our own free will to live this life. It is through our own free will that we do all we do in this life. The only punishment is what we inflict upon ourselves. We are the only ones that judge as we review our lives after we die. There is a God… plus we have angels and spirit guides that watch over us. Our passed over loved ones are near us as soon as we think of them. In a lifetime I remembered once, they were able to choose when to go (with no other means except for the shear will of the spirit separating from the body) … with loved ones all around.
      xox
      Karen

      Reply

Leave a Reply

