Life Is Good … But it Gets Better When You Start to See the Synchronicity

Synchronicity.the sun in my hand

In the past six months or so, I have noticed the word synchronicity a lot. A lot is an understatement. It is more than once a day.

Tonight, I am working on adding what happens once I go into the light in between the sixteen lifetimes I include in the book I am nearly finished writing. I have ten lifetime chapters updated so far.

During the in between life period, I am able to chat with my spirit guides and on occasion, angels. It is as though they are sitting in my living room—truly remarkable. I wish I had known this, years ago. (They say anyone can do this by the way.) We are so loved.

After one particularly difficult lifetime, the angel said, “It seems like lives are tossed around randomly, but it is all for a reason and synchronicity is occurring.”

In typing in this quote by an angel that greeted me in the light, I felt compelled to look up the word synchronicity.

Of course, I visit Wikipedia’s listing on Synchronicity.

Who knew Jung was the one who introduced the concept? I did not.

He goes on to say that synchronicity has parallels to aspects of relativity theory (Albert Einstein) and quantum mechanics (Wolfgang Pauli).

I do love Einstein and have half a blog post written on quantum theory… synchronicity at work.

No sooner had I finished reading the Wikipedia information, I was notified of a new comment on my blog. This comment led me to read more on Linda’s blog. She has a few postings, one of which is on (can you guess?) synchronicity.

Imagine.

More synchronicity.

It gets better. Within her blog she talks about a song I like. I just found out who actually sang it in the past few weeks thanks to a good friend. She quoted some of the words to it.

Yes, I said aloud, “Shut up!”

She ends her blog with one of my favorite paintings by Dali (of which I have re-painted a small section of that hangs on the wall at my sister’s house. I like it that much.)

Life is good … but it gets better when you start to see the synchronicity.

Posts on Synchronicity:

Linda’s post mentioned above: Calendars and Collisions

My beautiful blue butterfly friend Sindy – her post on Synchronicity: Communion

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bluebutterfliesandme
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 03:15:17

    Awe thanks for the mention and link Karen~ I have written the word synchronicity so many times in the last year, you would think I could spell it by now.. lol
    I have had so many with you and people on Word Press, Facebook, and in life. I feel extremely blessed and I am so happy to have you as my friend Karen.

    (¯`✿´¯) (¯`✿´¯)
    *`•.¸(¯`✿´¯)¸.•´ * *Ḻ✿ṽ℮
    *✿*.` •.¸.•´*✿*• .¸¸.`•´¯✿

    Happy valentines Day

    Sindy Sue

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Feb 15, 2013 @ 07:43:12

      Sindy ~ You made me laugh out loud… every time I write the word I have to have spell checker help me – I keep missing one letter while typing.
      Synchronicity certainly is a lot of fun. I did not even list them all of them in the time I looked up the word until I finished the blog.
      I knew you would have a post on it, but what I did not know is that you would mention me in your blog on synchronicity. I too, am very happy to have you as my friend. Happy Valentines Day!
      ♥♥♥
      Karen

      Reply

  2. clairvoyantgirl
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 09:34:40

    Great post! I am very anxious to read your book. Synchronicity is all around us…and once we open our eyes, minds, hearts, and spirits to it the messages area endless. Love your blog! Happy belated Valentines Day!

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Feb 16, 2013 @ 09:27:42

      Thank you Clairvoyantgirl! It is true, you must first be open to receive. Hard to learn, but once you do, it is nice to hear words of encouragement from the other side. Thank you for your kind words regarding my blog and your enthusiasm about my book. I am glad you are part of my world. ♥♥♥

      Reply

  3. lindalitebeing
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 10:53:02

    Hi Karen,
    What a treat to see my work mentioned here on your blog. Love Chasing Cars as well, soul stirring. I feel exceptionally blessed to have found you and your buddy Sindy as I begin to write out loud!! I have really enjoyed your posts and your incredibly beautiful outlook on life.

    much live and light, Linda

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Feb 16, 2013 @ 09:34:48

      Hello Linda! I am forever grateful you commented and thusly inspired this blog post. I took me years before I felt I could talk openly about what I have learned, I am glad I have. I have met so many wonderful bloggers and read so many inspirational words here on WordPress, including yours. The synchronicities keep pouring my way.
      Thank you for all your kind words.
      In light, love and many lives (lol)
      Karen ♥♥♥

      Reply

  4. adventureinsolitude
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 12:02:26

    Karen,

    Thanks for this post! I remember when I came across Jung’s work re: Synchronicity and how I was for lack of a better word- capitivated by the idea of it. Synchronicity is definitely a lot of fun once we open our minds to it! So grateful to hear your thoughts about the topic. 🙂 By the way, I read this great book on Synchronicity
    (I attached the link below). It explores Jung’s theory in greater detail and offers a compelling explanation re: synchronistic events and how we have our hand in creating them. Enjoy all the beautiful synchronicities coming your way!
    Lots of love,
    Namaste
    Alana
    http://howsynchronicityworks.com/

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Feb 16, 2013 @ 09:43:02

      Hello Alana! I have been looking for a good book to find on Jung and his teachings. In fact, I have asked a few people in the last few days what their recommendations were to read about Jung. (My Psych class only mentioned him in passing, but that was a long time ago and I am sure the textbooks are updated.) Your mention of this book is one more synchronicity to add to my list surrounding this post.
      It really makes us feel loved when all these synchronicities happen.
      Thank you for being a part of my universe!
      .•*¨*•.
      .(^_^).
      .._/l\_.. ॐ Namaste ♥
      ✿ ✿ ✿
      Karen

      Reply

      • adventureinsolitude
        Feb 18, 2013 @ 00:57:47

        Hi Karen!

        I will say that this book provides its own theory and doesn’t go into grave detail about Jung or his work. However, it does provide clear scientific distinctions that are thought provoking to say the least and not SO heavily based in the sciences that it discounts the beauty and wonder of synchronicity! If you haven’t already read, “Synchronicity” by Carl Jung it’s an actual translation of his work and worthwhile. But I would definitely recommend “Synchronicity- The Art of Coincidence, Choice and Unlocking Your Mind” by
        Dr. Kirby Surprise.

        Enjoy all the beautiful synchronicities and magical moments coming your way!

        Namaste
        Alana

  5. lindalitebeing
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 17:19:11

    Hi Karen,
    In my last reply to you I wrote much live and light. I meant much love and light. Or perhaps I am really wishing you more lives! – Linda

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Feb 16, 2013 @ 09:45:40

      Hello Linda, LOL. You are so fun and upbeat to know. Thank you. I will go with all of it…. love… light … and lifetimes. Thank you for sending it my way and so it comes to you in return!
      ♥♥♥ Karen

      Reply

  6. shreejacob
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 21:57:13

    Only when we want to see it does synchronicity allow us to wonder in awe at the way life moves us along. Enjoyed reading this post 🙂

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Feb 16, 2013 @ 09:49:12

      I am open to receive… I am open to receive… I am open to receive…
      A daily mantra for those interested in their own synchronicity.
      Thank you Shree! Yes, we must be open to allow the wonder of the true nature of life into our own. Thank you for being a part of mine.
      ♥♥♥ Karen

      Reply

  7. kelihasablog
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 19:48:00

    Always a reason for things…. Great blog! 😀

    Reply

  8. Cynthia & Bob
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 23:35:08

    Hi Karen. I like your reminder about how loved we are by spirit and that we are able to experience the guidance of spiritual beings when we’re open to this.

    Bob

    Reply

Leave a Reply

