Punxsutawney Phil Predicts an Early Spring

Close up of Punxsutawney Phil 2-2-2013

Close up of Punxsutawney Phil 2-2-2013

SPRING IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER… 

Groundhog Day 2013: ‘Punxsutawney Phil’ Predicts Early Spring! Ahhhh Spring, my favorite season. It is rare for Phil to predict an early spring. I will take it!

Gobblers Knob 2013

I finally was able to watch it all in person … or … I should say freeze and watch. It was a very pleasant and breezy 2°F up on Gobbler’s Knob in Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania. Today, they celebrated Groundhog Day’s 127th year. They said we were one of their biggest crowds so far.

I thought of the radio announcers from the movie Groundhog Day when they repeatedly say, “It’s cold out therrrrre.”

My photo is a little dark since the sun was just coming up, but you can see Phil, the groundhog, clearly.

I have one more thing checked off my bucket list. Back to typing and adding more life between lives information to the book I am writing.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Other Side of Ugly
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 15:04:33

    Now I feel inspired to add it to my list!

    Reply

  2. bluebutterfliesandme
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 03:17:10

    That is so cool Karen. I love that movie.
    ✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

