Clear Your Throat Chakra

Speaking your truth … communicating in an open easy manner with others … expressing yourself creatively.

These are a few examples of what it feels like if your throat chakra is nice, clear and open.

What do I mean by clear? Visually, a chakra is generally a round sphere of energy. If there is any issues or things blocked, there will be gray spots or shadows in the energy of the chakra.

The Throat Chakra is located in, well, your throat and neck region. Sometimes it is referred to as Vishuddha or the 5th chakra. It is related to speaking as well as hearing … the things you need for proper communication.

A nice clear blue for the throat chakra

A nice clear blue for the throat chakra

It is a nice clear blue color. By simply wearing the color blue, wearing blue jewelry or carrying blue stones or crystals in your pocket can help heal this chakra.

Interestingly, the mantric sound associated with the throat chakra is ‘hum‘. Singing, humming and speaking all help open this chakra.

A blocked throat chakra can lead to health issues that include your throat, voice problems, teeth, mouth issues, etc. Another sign is that you find it hard to communicate how you really feel or you may feel unable to express yourself creatively.

I enjoy working with the chakras. One weekend out with a group of girls, we talked about balancing the chakras. I had brought my chakra healing collection with me. It includes a pendulum, essential oils and my list of positive affirmations. The process includes checking the percentage of closure for each chakra before and after using the affirmations and essential oils.

Surprisingly nearly everyone that day had a closed or nearly closed throat chakra. Today, I came across a throat chakra healing video by Carol Tuttle and I remembered this weekend away. This synchronicity inspired me to write this blog post.

The essential oil I used for the throat chakra is called Whisper, a doTERRA essential oil blend. It smells wonderful since this blend includes true rose essential oil.

Throat Chakra Affirmations ~ As you focus on the throat chakra, say these statements aloud, clearly … with meaningful intent.

I speak my personal truth from light and love—and with love, I communicate clearly. I support my voice. The force between the heart and mind is balanced. I am able to express my feelings.

How To Open Your Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) | Chakra Healing With Carol Tuttle:

Related Article:

The Fifth Chakra by MiraculousEndeavors

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bluebutterfliesandme
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 01:10:46

    A couple of weeks ago when I started posting on chakras, I was doing research and came across Carol Tuttle, she had a chakra test, and I took it. I was suprised at the results all but my crown were closed, I thought bs, she is a chakra healer and just wants to sell me something. So I called a friend to check them using her pendulum. I have one but wanted an objective person. Her results were the same, so there you have it. Through the meditation work I have done though the chakras are in better order.

    So, so many bloggers decided to write about chakras at the same time, Facebook too. Synchronicity and unity.

    Reply

  2. disashisoul
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 05:23:03

    This is so important especially because, like the carol says, many kids are trained to speak only the truths of other people. Thank you for sharing this!

    Reply

  3. Alethea Kehas
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 10:31:36

    This was great, I loved the video and Carol’s techniques, especially the writing exercise she suggested, as I find inner child/truth writing to be very effective. This is how I started to heal my thyroid dis-ease. Also, wearing turquoise is great – I got my own push to wear a turquoise necklace after a dream about one. Spirit is always nudging us in subtle, or not too subtle ways 🙂

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Chakra Learning: The First Chakra | Miraculous Endeavors
  5. bluebutterfliesandme
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 05:35:10

    Karen I have nominate you for Leibster Award.
    http://bluebutterfliesandme.wordpress.com/2013/01/25/joyous-heart/

    Reply

  6. shreejacob
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 05:57:51

    Hello! I came across your blog through bluebutterfliesandme’s nominations for the Leibster Award. Interesting post about the Throat chakra! Will take a look around your lovely blog! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Fifth Chakra | Miraculous Endeavors
  8. Trackback: Mindful Makeover Monday: Yoga Tips for Better Workplace Communication | Kenetia.com
  9. Donna
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 05:33:58

    Thank you for your words of wisdom, I plan on doing the exercises you recommended I will let you know my outcome. I will practice the Mantra, the oil and the blue stone.

    Reply

  10. Karen Kubicko
    Sep 19, 2013 @ 21:54:05

    Throat Chakra Affirmations

    I am open, clear, and honest in my communication.
    I have a right to speak my truth.
    I communicate my feelings with ease.
    I express myself creatively through speech, writing, or art.
    I have a strong will that lets me resolve my challenges.
    I nourish my spirit through creativity.
    I live an authentic life.
    I have integrity.
    I love to share my experiences and wisdom.
    I know when it is time to listen.
    I express my gratitude towards life.
    I listen to my body and my feelings to know what my truth is.
    I take good care of my physical body.
    I am at peace.

    Reply

  11. Jennifer
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 23:04:43

    This is very interesting. I emigrated to Argentina 3 years ago, and have had a lot of anguish about learning Spanish. I am at home most of the time due to financial restraints and haven’t had enough contact to get to grips with the language. I have experienced a lot of frustration at my inability to express myself and understand others well. I have now developed post nasal drip and throat congestion that is really uncomfortable and does not respond to any treatment. Does this sound like the throat chakra is blocked? What can I do about this?

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Jan 04, 2014 @ 01:48:16

      Hello Jennifer,
      The more you are around others who speak Spanish, the easier it will be for you. You can pick it up over time.
      Being afraid to express yourself verbally is one sign that is often listed for the throat chakra. Of course I would recommend trying to remember a past life to see if something comes up for you there as well. I had neck issues and voicing my opinion issues in my life and have remembered many past lives that have to do with the throat. I was killed in one life for voicing my opinion.
      There are many avenues you can try. Singing, humming are easy ways to open this chakra up. Also another method is to get out what you have to say either verbally or written may help. There are so many things that can affect the throat. Try whatever resonates with you.
      I hear Argentina is pretty. Try to list one positive thing you like about Argentina or a new Spanish word you learned each day and put it in a large jar…. I’ll bet by the end of this year, you will have a jar filled with what you have accomplished and all the gratitude for it all!
      xoxo
      Karen

      Reply

      • Jennifer
        Jan 08, 2014 @ 23:01:55

        Thanks for the advise, Karen. I have decided to leave Argentina and go back home. I know I will never be happy here. I have some unspoken issues with the family here, which perhaps I need to get out in the open. Perhaps I should write it down in an email and send it off to them once I am back home. I find it difficult to decide whether to just let sleeping dogs lie or let them all know how much they hurt me and how unsupportive they were while I was here. Perhaps it is important to speak my truth, whether they like it or not.

Leave a Reply

