Who is in Your Soul Group?

I totally believe that we incarnate with a soul group.

Here is a great analogy for a soul group.

Imagine an infinite tree. We each are a leaf on this immense tree. Our leaf sprouts from a stick off a thicker branch. The thicker branch is our soul group, but the stick is our immediate soul group. This small group is made up of the souls we incarnate with on a regular basis.

An infinite tree of souls

I have recognized several people I have met throughout my current life who have shown up in a past life. Some of it seems very random, some not. My children have been my children before. My daughter has been my mother. My father was my father before. One of my sisters was my aunt, one sister was an acquaintance, one sister was my sister, my brother has been my brother before (twice) – all in different past lives. I have recognized friends and acquaintances in my past lives. Sometimes there is a definite recognition during the regression. A few times, the recognition came to me in a dream. Now as I trust my intuition more, while I am writing I have recognized a few people from a past life as someone I know now. I get that, “Aha! That makes sense now,” moment.

(It is no wonder why I am so bad with names.)

I am working with information from Chapter 19 “Traveling with a Soul Group” from my book Life is Just Another Class – One Soul’s Journey through Past Life Regression. BE THE FIRST TO READ CHAPTER 9 – the story of my lifetime as Howard Duish from the 1600’s. BONUS! I include excerpts from seven additional chapters so you can learn how Howard made an impact in my current lifetime. Register today to receive your chapter and be the FIRST TO KNOW the release date for my book: Life is Just another Class – One Soul’s Journey through Past Life Regression. For more information visit: www.karenkubicko.com.

What is interesting is that I noticed their personalities seem to stay the same. It is blatantly obvious sometimes. Here are a few examples. An old friend of mine from high school was married to me in a past life – both always wanted the best money could buy. My sister who was my aunt – both love to do anything that has to do with thread.

Whom do you think you have incarnated with before?

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaluise
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 12:26:57

    I love this topic, I find it so interesting. I know from regressions (with you, Karen) and from my own meditation, of many of my soul groups. My daughter has been my mother, and also my sister. What is interesting about this, is that without telling people this, many people have commented how we each take on other roles in our relationship. Times where she is being the mother, and times where we are fighting like sisters. Also, my husband has been my daughter, and also my mother. The life that he was my daughter, My daughter was my mother. So I see patterns of the 3 of us, happening and it all makes sense, the way we are here and now.
    I should mention, while my husband believes in these things, he is less than thrilled that he was a women. I have reassured him I have been male, and frankly, it does not thrill me. 🙂
    What I have learned by looking at these soul groups, is that a lot of times they form patterns. Many times, there are challanging experiences. Understanding the past, can help us to navigate the present, and the future. Understanding what brought me to events in my current life, has helped me be more positive in handling the more challanging times.
    I would suggest that everyone at least try past life regression. If you keep it all in the right prospective, it can be an extremely helpful tool.

    Reply

  2. Karen Kubicko
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 13:03:48

    Kim – thank you for being a part of my soul group! ♥

    Reply

  3. Ellyn Baker
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 16:09:30

    Hello Karen,
    Thank you for writing such an informative blog. I have been looking for more information on this subject. Talking about soul groups. I am marrying a man who I knew before. It took me a bit to figure it out, but I knew something was between us. When he automatically started protecting me, opening my doors for me. It was beyond his gentlemanly gestures. When I discussed this with my friend, she said we were connected in the past (I knew it, I just didn’t know where). She saw him as a station below me, as soon as she described how he was dressed, a flood of images came to me. He was my personal guard of sorts, and we fell in love, despite our different social statuses and my husband.
    It feels good to freely have him back in my life! I can love him like I wanted to back then! Along with that, I feel confident learning to trust what I see.
    I look forward to reading your work.

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Oct 03, 2012 @ 16:38:44

      Ellyn ~ Thank you for sharing such a great story – plus a great example of how our past lives affect our current lives. It is so wonderful you can be together again!

      Reply

  4. earthchanges2012
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 13:57:04

    In a company I worked for about 15 years ago I befriended one of my coworkers named Sara. At the time her stepdad was very ill and he ended up passing away…it very difficult on her and I found the entire experience very heartbreaking. I did what I could to help her through her pain. We became very close and I became very protective of her. I ended up having a vision of a past life we shared…she was my sister and we both children in Pompeii…we were playing together in our home just before the volcano erupted.

    Reply

  5. Andy
    Oct 04, 2012 @ 03:50:38

    A good article Karen, and I agree that we reincarnate within groups. Who’s who within the group are contracts that we make in the astral prior to incarnating. I discovered this many years ago. Nice one.

    Reply

  6. Karen Kubicko
    Oct 04, 2012 @ 09:51:38

    Thank you Andy. Do you feel like each person in our soul group has a contract with the other? I have only seen one contract via my regression experiences.

    Reply

  7. manfly
    Oct 04, 2012 @ 09:53:07

    Reblogged this on manflyblog and commented:
    ♥  love peace & harmony to All ♥ …  
    beam me up.

    Reply

  8. motivatah
    Oct 18, 2012 @ 11:21:58

    I have always felt this intensely strong connection to my youngest son, since he was a toddler. I can say with certainty, that he was with me in the past.

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Oct 18, 2012 @ 11:24:30

      Doesn’t that connection feel wonderful!
      I know exactly how you feel. I knew the instant my children were born, we were meant to be together.
      Thank you for sharing!

      Reply

  9. FrancesS
    Jun 08, 2013 @ 02:23:58

    Interesting post,got me thinking a lot.What about someone who is in your soul group but is a hateful person?How did you end up with them?Why would they be a part of your soul group?Unfortunately I can’t speak to my father anymore because he’s so manipulative and acts like a dictator.I’m close with my mom and sister..I can imagine that they’ve been with me in other lifetimes.But my dad is almost alien to us,because we’re not dark like he is.We don’t have that vicious spirit.It’s actually scary to think of going through different lives with him,and the dark things he might have been capable of in the past!He’s not the kind of person you would want following you through the ages!

    Reply

    • Anne
      Nov 06, 2014 @ 13:05:13

      I once read a book that had supposedly been written by a woman whom had dictated for her spirit guides. One interesting thing that her guides had dictated was that often times people from our own soul groups will incarnate as cruel, painful people purposefully. They dont do this to torture us….but because at times its necessary for us to be pushed forward by pain or dislike. Her guides had supposedly told her that many times the most hurtful people in our lives are actually the souls that love us the most….of course we are purposefully blinded to this so that their actions can spur improvement in us during this incarnation. She had noted that if this was true, it would be an interesting sort of sacrifice to make. After all, purposefully taking on the role of a bad guy probably isnt a fun thing to have to do….especially in terms of those closest to us. So, it may be that your father isnt all that….monstrous on a spiritual level, but just for this life time. …But I suppose he might just be a big jerk too.

      Reply

  10. Natasha Griffith
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 12:56:01

    i believe my husband and i are in each others soul groups we married before i say this because i have had a strange pull to him. like something else has tken over my body and acting through me i married this man with in 4 weeks of our relationship. in the past i would always find myself riding by his house looking to see if i saw him. this on event stood out to me. we were at a bbq and the whole time i was there i could feel him looking at me. and when he hopped on him motorcyle to leave when he road past me i was drawn to him and our heads both turned towards each other. my husband doenst believe in past lives like i do but he knows deep down inside that we are connected it gives me the shakes just talking about it our connection is so strong when im not with him i crave him and when im thinking about him he texts me every time

    Reply

  11. Anne
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 22:26:28

    As a child I met my very best friend. We were both six, had the exact same first and middle names, and could have passed as sisters. Weve been friends for 26 yrs now. Our friendship has been an odd one. As children we often times needed to speak very little to know what the other was thinking, and as adults we moved into having one worded conversations. On a 300 mile backpacking trip we passed through a large city in Europe. It was full of people packed together, at one point I was thinking about a woman caught in a crowd far ahead of us. Id thought how beautiful she looked in the type of shirt she was wearing. My friend commented on my thought by saying, “your right, that floral pattern does fit her well”. This is what many of our conversations have evolved into….leaving out entire sentences, and contexts, then just giving one worded responses….and thus confusing those around us immensely. We live 500 miles apart, but the older we get the more physically linked we get. I immediately know if shes sad or angry, as she does with me. I can feel her emotions charge through me. We also have dreams of each others lives, which usually occur if we havent spoken for a period of time. In the dreams we can see and hear whats going on with the other…feeling their happiness or fear, and knowing precisely what has triggered it. Its certainly not something either of us has been able to do with another person to this extent. Its left family members from both of our families researching reincarnation…something that they had never considered before, but over the years have begun to believe. Its odd because although Ive feared loosing other people in my life to death or just change, Ive never had any sense of being able to lose her. She is part of me, I can feel her just as much as I can feel myself. It doesnt matter how far apart we live…shes right next to me. Not to mention we have identical life patterns, and responses – always we are experiencing the same decisions, and the same energy flow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

