Clues your Past Life is Leaking into your Current Life

Here are clues that one your past lives is leaking into your current life. Read this list and see what resonates with you:

  • An out of the ordinary attraction to certain music, food, styles
  • An unfounded fear (water or flying for example)
  • A fondness to a certain city or country for no apparent reason
  • A recurrent nightmare that you have had since childhood
  • A birthmark
  • Instantly feeling like you knew someone before
  • Déjà vu
  • Loving or loathing a certain time period

A few things may have immediately come to your mind.

Now then … what do you do with this information?

Flying above the Earth ~ somewhere over western USA

You could try regular counseling. That could take years and you may get nowhere. Alternatively, you could try a past life regression. Sometimes only one session is enough to remember that one past lifetime that has trickled into your life now. If it is a fear, you can dispel it. If it is a fondness, you can learn where that came from and no doubt, the time period you are attracted to coincides as well.

For me, I have always loved Paris. I love the language. I love the Eiffel Tower (I have a collection). I also had a very nice life in France once – back in 1795. In that lifetime, however, my corset got the best of me by causing my death. Now that I think about it, I have never tried on a corset is this lifetime. I have looked at them. I like them – they are pretty and sexy. I thought about trying on a corset. I almost did a few times, but each time I wondered, “Why on Earth would someone want to stuff themselves in something so tight?” and did not. By remembering one past lifetime, I understood why I love Paris and why I had this antagonistic view of the corset. It is interesting to learn what makes you tick.

What came to your mind?

Do you want to know more? http://karenkubicko.com/

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. earthchanges2012
    Sep 12, 2012 @ 14:39:22

    I’ve been fortunate where I’ve been able to journey to some of my past lives. I’ve had some incredibly vivid dreams that have taken me to times and places…usually at a time of distress, and usually the trips are brief…but at least I know now why I have certain fears:-)

    Reply

  2. Karen Kubicko
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 21:58:14

    earthchanges – It is helpful when we recognize where our fears originate. Hopefully, through this realization, you were able to release some of your fears. Thank you for sharing your journey!

    Reply

  3. Ellyn Baker
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 16:39:05

    Back to the corset. I am positive they have not changed. I wear my 1860’s corset and although I love how the clothes feel, my present life loves my yoga pants more! I am a historical re-enactor and I miss it when I can’t find time to dress up and re-play my life. I cannot wait to read your book!

    Reply

  4. ghostbusterbev
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 21:00:27

    I have an affinity for native culture, native spirituality and all things native. Through past life regressions, I have learned of two previous lives as a native. I am reading my way through your blog posts and enjoying each one!

    Reply

  5. Martina
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 21:07:33

    Hello there! I´d like to ask you about something, Karen, and I am well aware that it might sound crazy to you – and other people, for the record. Hell, it even sounds crazy to me! But the more and more I think about it, it´s starting to show as accurate. Well, probably. I can never be sure. But I think I must have been James Dean in my past life, or somebody who knew him personally.

    I know, I know, there are LOTS of crazy people who claim to be Cleopatra or Napoleon just for attention, but I have never told anybody. In fact, I never cared very deeply for Dean, despite liking him very strongly ever since my childhood. Then I saw again Rebel without a cause and out of plain curiosity, I started searching everything about him. Just felt the urge, did not know why. I felt I knew him. Not James Dean the star, but the actual person, who was very different from what was said about him.

    I am a 29 year old female. Ever since my childhood, I was both fascinated and frightened by cars. I always wanted to have a sportscar as a kid, wanted to play with toy cars and loved reading about car racers. YET I recall that – strangely – I was frightened by the actual RIDING in cars, always exclaiming (at young age) that “I got myself killed in a car”. Even now, I don´t have a driving license (but I am preparing to acquire it anyway) because I fear I am going to kill myself in a car. And I fear very strongly. I even have few memories – presumably of my death. I was a young guy and I was driving in a sportscar (the roofless one) and suddenly, there was a car in front of me and it was a flash and then there was darkness (but I did not die instantly, I was still semi-conscious, that´s for sure). I dunno if this is some picture of my past life, but I have got this dream a lot when sleeping, so I assume it must be true. Assuming THERE IS a past life in general.

    I was always drawn to the fifties era in America, and I am pretty sure (sure sure) I was American (I am even going to study Americanistics on college in less than a month). I also KNEW for sure that I was a guy with light hair. I knew it because when I was a kid, I felt more like a boy in a girl´s body. But I don´t have these issues now, and even back then, it did not feel like some kind of transgenderism, but merely like a MEMORY of the past. I just KNEW I was a male in my past life, and it felt weird for me to be a girl now.

    Well, to cut it short, I watched some movies and read some biographies of him. And the similarities stroke me! Because believe me or not, James Dean the actual person (not JD the star) was TOTALLY like me! I read three biographies and I share nearly ALL of his character virtues and vices, hobbies, tastes, even his bisexuality. I am also capable of recognizing who was his real girlfriend, and what GF was just made up to cover his bisexuality (like Ursulla Andress, for instance). I am also sure that his friendship with Elizabeth Taylor was not a pure friendship, but that he slept with her on few occasions. I think that he felt that he needed to bed his female friends first to create some kind of a bond, and that after that, he never slept with them, but he was using them as “willows” (we Czechs call like this the kind of people whom you tell your deepest secrets to). BTW, and he was not gay – he was inclining to it, yes; but I thought he took his sexuality in the way like: “It does not matter WHO loves you, if it´s a male or a female. It only matters THAT you are loved by somebody.” I even think that on the Kinsey spectrum, he was number four – but not more. I feel like I know everything about him – without somebody telling me.

    Here´s the list of our similarities, I think they are quite striking. And I could go on and on. I even look a bit similar, I guess: http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AtdZjqqosGV0WlXdt2SzwALty6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20130815033002AA7JH4U

    What do you think – do you think I could be him or somebody who knew him? Or do you merely think that these things I stated are not legit enough to consider them as my past life? I am very opened to your thoughts.

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Sep 03, 2013 @ 23:18:40

      Hello Martina,
      You have really put some thought into this.
      I had a lot of very strong likes growing up and a few unfounded fears. I have remembered many of my past lives through past life regression. If you want, you can try a meditation I have posted in the tabs on this blog, called “remember a past life right now” – it may take a few tries. It took me a month until I remembered something when I first started.
      I would recommend reading Carol Bowman’s book Children’s Past Lives and any of the books by Dr. Brian Weiss. The more you learn, the more you understand.
      Carol’s book gives examples and more on how kids can spontaneously remember a past life. You may be interested in watching this:
      http://www.biography.com/tv/the-ghost-inside-my-child
      I know that fears can certainly be linked to a past life.
      Can I say for sure you were James Dean? No. You have to make that decision yourself. Do I think it is possible? Yes. Anything is possible.
      But, if you are trying to prove it beyond a reasonable doubt, you will have to learn more about him that cannot be learned by news, movies or otherwise – especially since he was a famous person.
      Most of whom I have remembered were regular, everyday people.
      If I were you, I would try to do a past life regression to find out for sure. Then, I would write, as much as you can remember, down on when and how you remembered it- starting from when you were young. Write down the opinions of others who knew you when you were younger.
      How do you know if it is real or not when you remember? The number one way is by the unusually strong emotions that come with the memory.
      Always remember that you are in this life now as Martina. Be who you want to be now. Learn from the past and grow from it.
      Good luck!
      Karen

      Reply

  6. bert0001
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 06:47:45

    What came to my mind? …
    … I suppose that knowing fragments of the past will allow a healing on the conscious levels.
    … My best friend visited us at Xmas and told me about how he remembered his and his “brother’s” name and how past and present got mixed in his early days … then he concluded, that only habits remain — regardless, we seem to have a connection from the past …
    … Stories about about asthma (been suffering since age 2) also attract …

    Lots of Success with your book!

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Mar 26, 2014 @ 08:55:19

      Thank you Bert,
      Fragments of the past coming through in this lifetime do heal you! I believe that is the main purpose of our ability to remember our past lives.
      How interesting that there are so many people who have their past lives come through – sometimes unknowingly – in this lifetime. Kids are especially open to it. Your friend is right, habits, fears, likes and dislikes do come through into successive lifetimes.
      For an example of a carried over fear – after I remembered the lifetime (I send as a free chapter) where I fell down the side of a steep hill, in one lifetime after that I died falling down steps and in another during Hitler’s time (my YouTube video) as well as my current life I feared falling down steps. You could say hesitant/cautious, since I used the stairs of course. But, in this life I put a gate at the top of a set of stairs so my kids would not fall … but it was me who was afraid to fall down them. I healed of that since remembering Howard (his story is the free chapter.)
      Regarding the asthma… while I do talk about this in my book (to be published this year!!! yah!!!) It was my motivation to start remembering past lives. It took several years of self work and remembering to heal myself of it. There was one initial lifetime that instigated my asthma that then in consecutive lifetimes breathing issues abounded…I worked through all the lifetimes associated with breathing and when I came back to that initial one, I healed. I have not used an inhaler or medication for asthma of any kind for over two years. I am not a medical doctor so I can not guarantee anything, but I can truly say it worked for me.
      Namaste,
      Karen

      Reply

  7. past life regression in chandigarh
    Mar 26, 2014 @ 03:29:07

    I have always a nitemare that I was bowling to someone and always I bowled him…I never see any character in that nitemare. I think I have seen this more then hundred time. Some time I see it when I was thinking smething deeply and not in sleep. Is this related to my past life. Should I try Past life regression or not.

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Mar 26, 2014 @ 08:36:53

      Hello,
      I am honored that you are asking me this question after having perused your website. I am not sure if in your dream you bowl him or bowl him over, but I will give you my take on it…
      I have a dream book by Wilda Tanner – excellent book with spiritually themed answers. These definitions may or may not apply to your dream…as you said it was nightmarish. Please read all the way down as I give you a past life reading…
      She says that when you dream of a ‘ball’, this can be a toy representing fun, relaxation and playful attitudes or activities, particularly if your present situation seems to be all work and no play. Or it may be a pun on being ‘on the ball’, ‘on the mark,’ getting things rolling, or possibly ‘batting around’ an idea. Her definition of an ‘underhand throw’ (which I am assuming you would be doing with a bowling ball) is – can be easy-going, soft-peddling, a more gentle approach, half-hearted, not your best shot, or a pun on an underhanded play or deal.
      Her definition of ‘bowling’ – implies strikes and hits for success. Could be a pun on a striking performance or may say you have to put others down in order to feel successful.
      These are definitions from her book. They may or may not apply. Only you will know.
      Now… is it related to a past life? I feel that it may be related because there is such emotion attached to the dream and it is recurring. I have been working with an intuitive to be able to see other’s past lives. So I am giving it a go here…. What I see is you as a man in a past life that is in a war of some kind. You are distraught. There is smoke all around you and you are scared. A cannon ball comes your way, but does no harm to you since you immediately pick it up and ‘bowl’ it away from your area in defense. However, in doing so, you unwittingly kill one of your good friends you were in battle with. You do not get over this.
      aw… I am sorry. I am sure this was hard at that time. I can feel the emotion of it.
      Okay…. the most important part of remembering a past life:
      To heal…. please forgive yourself for this action. You did not know a death would happen. Your friend has already forgiven you.
      Namaste my friend,
      Karen

      Reply

  8. ttn
    Apr 17, 2014 @ 01:52:57

    I think I lived in Paris in one of my past life.I always want to go to Paris.I have a collection of paris stuff.Everytime I look at the pictures of effiel tower,I feel a strong feeling in my mind.I don’t know how to describe it.It’s like a feeling of joy mixed with sadness.I don’t know why I feel this.I really want to know who was me in my past life.

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Apr 17, 2014 @ 06:27:31

      Hello tnn,
      I know exactly how you feel about Paris. It is the same for me. I think about it every day. It sounds like you miss it. There are several ways you can try to remember your past life there – dreams, meditation, facilitated past life regression and even listening to a meditation, like the one located here on my blog. See the tab called “Remember a Past Life Right Now” Listen to this guided meditation a few times and Brian Weiss will help you remember. Let me know how it goes. (It took me over of month of trying until I remembered something)
      Good luck!
      xxoxo
      Karen

      Reply

  9. Timmy Orangeous
    Sep 03, 2015 @ 11:17:20

    I had always loved Paris since I the first time I heard of it when I was little. I remember the first time i saw the Eiffel Tower on TV but never knew it was in Paris. I tried to drag my mother to bring me to the tower when I saw the word “Paris” for the first time. I had no idea what to call it lol.

    A few years later I had two past lives dreams about myself in Paris. One had me viewing a much destroyed-looking Paris from the top of the Eiffel Tower (maybe the aftermath of a war idk), smoke billowing out of destroyed buildings and metal crashing sounds… And the other dream about me being a cross dresser at a young age in the 18th century lol. All the girls and boys in my group in the dream dressed appropriately while I, a girl decided to dress as a boy and people in the court room we entered gave me a lot of disgusted looks.
    There is another one I had recently and somehow I had more feelings about it – It was about me walking to a café to meet a woman who seemed close to me in the dream – she was my caretaker. I met her at a table. She said something and gave me a tiny cream-coloured horse shaped soft toy. It seemed very delicate, made purely out of cotton. Somehow she accidentally broke it in half and I was panicking that she would be sad but did not say anything. She then brought me to a store to buy a more bigger version of it and I was very happy. As much as I wanted to thank her or show my gratefulness I could not as I was mute and deaf in the dream and did not know what to do most of the time.

    Throughout the day after the dream I could reminders of that dream and feel the same way I felt as who I was in the dream– I actually still miss the woman in real life and that is a weird feeling.

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      Oct 13, 2015 @ 00:23:06

      That is really awesome! I really love hearing about what people remember from their past lives.
      I don’t remember having vivid dreams about Paris to understand why I love it so much … I did not remember much of the lifetime that drew me to Paris either – only small parts of it. It is nice to know what I did remember.
      I can definitely relate to how you feel about the person who care for you in a past life, since I have remembered a few very loving relationships in past lives that I miss.
      Namaste!
      Karen

      Reply

  10. Claire
    Feb 22, 2016 @ 05:08:05

    Hi. I’m 15 years old I feel like I have lived a past life in the Victorian Era. It’s not like a have a SUPER fascination with the era, but it’s more about what I FEEL when I think of it. I feel nostalgic and.. kind of sad, like I miss it. I’ve also never felt like I am truly at home. I was born in Australia and I still live here but I have no emotional connection with the land and to be honest I kind of dislike it. I’ve never been outside of Australia so I know it’s not just a ‘preference’. I feel a connection with the date 19th August 1889. I’ve tried researching the date but nothing came up and I’m really disappointed. I’ve also always had a really strong morbid fascination – I know that stuff was really popular during that time and I love the architecture from that era too!

    I feel like I was from a very wealthy family. I have a very extreme intolerance for ‘lower class’ people (only those who actually behave like swines, not just because of their social/economic status), and I absolutely DETEST the idea of being told what to do (maybe this is normal?? i don’t know. Doing favours for people, that I’m not absolutely ‘in love’ with, irks me so badly). However, despite this, I also have a rebellious attitude. I don’t know what it is (though I think it’s remnants from a past life) but I hate listening to my parents! Even if I know they’re right (which they are 99% of the time), I have this overwhelming urge to disobey them and do the opposite of what they want. It’s almost like I NEED to go against they’re wishes (eg. My parents want me to be a musician (because I’m really good at music) but I don’t want to! It’s kind of the opposite of the usual “my parents want me to be a doctor, but I want to be an actor!” thing right??). And no it’s not just because I’m an “annoying, bratty teenager that just wants to rebel against my parents”, it feels deeper than that.

    I also have a really deep love for my best friend, my brother and my grandfather (deceased). Like, they haven’t done anything particularly good to me in this life, but I know that they are special to me for some reason. With my grandfather, like me, he was left-handed (the only other one in my family that I know) and he was also very artistic. Also once, when I was being silly and making plans for my ‘future child’ (cheesy, but just go with it) I was telling my mother about how he’s going to be born on the 20th of December. She turns around, looking kind of creeped out, and she tells me that that was my grandad’s birthday too. I don’t think it was a coincidence (I mean who would CHOSE to have their birthday 5 days before christmas??) but that date just felt SO RIGHT. Are these hints to my past life/lives??

    I believe in fate, that everything happens for a reason. I am also very good at reading people’s emotions and intentions. I’m not an ’empath’, or an overly suspicious/unemotional person (I am an introvert though) – just very good with reading people, that’s all.

    Sorry for such a long paragraph haha! Thank you for reading, any info or advice would be really appreciated :)… or maybe I’m just making a big deal out of nothing

    Reply

    • Karen Kubicko
      May 02, 2016 @ 15:01:36

      Hello Claire,
      WOW! You asked a lot of questions. So, I will just start…. I have met others who have not felt like they are “home” but were placed in the city they live. Well, you picked it on a spiritual level and you picked your parents. You do have psychic abilities that you will develop if you seek teachers who can guide you. You gave many examples of what you already can do. Ask you guides to help you find the teacher you need to help you. It is hard being a teen, and as a teen is fun to rebel I agree, but psychically, I am picking up that you listened to your parents in another lifetime and perished, so you are hesitant in this life. Forgive them now. Like right now. They are guiding you in a loving way and in your best interest for your life path.
      Love to you,
      Karen

      Reply

Leave a Reply

